Skip to main content - access key m.
Skip to main navigation - access key n.

Our faculty represent a range of disciplines, and since some of the most interesting research questions occur at the intersection of disciplines, students find rich opportunities to do groundbreaking work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty

Tariq Ali Ali, Tariq
Teaching Faculty
Office: ECSN 3.802
Phone: 972-883-6841
Email: tma051000@utdallas.edu
Orlando Auciello Auciello, Orlando
Professor, Distinguished Chair
Science and technology of nanocarbon thin films Office: RL 3.706
Phone: 972-883-4731
Email: orlando.auciello@utdallas.edu
Leonidas Bleris Bleris, Leonidas
Assistant Professor
Experimental Synthetic Biology, genome editing technologies Office: RL 4.708
Phone: 972-883-5785
Email: lxb092000@utdallas.edu
Allison Case Case, Allison
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN 2.218
Phone: 972-883-4949
Email: allison.case@utdallas.edu
Stuart Cogan Cogan, Stuart
Professor
Devices and materials for stimulation and recording of neural activity in the treatment of disease Office: ECSS 3.908A
Phone: 972-883-4639
Email: sxc149830@utdallas.edu
Steven Foland Foland, Steven
Teaching Faculty
Office:
Phone: 972-883-2893
Email: stevenfoland@utdallas.edu
Robert Gregg Gregg, Robert
Assistant Professor,
ME & BMEN
Control mechanisms of human locomotion, powered prosthetics and orthotics for sensory substitution Office: ECSN 3.202
Phone: 972-883-4657
Email: rgregg@utdallas.edu
Heather Hayenga Hayenga, Heather
Assistant Professor
Mechanobiology, Vascular Growth and Remodeling, Biomechanics, Cardiovascular Diseases Office: ECSN 2.916
Phone: 972-883-3558
Email: heather.hayenga@utdallas.edu
Seth Hays Hays, Seth
Assistant Professor
Preclinical development of targeted plasticity therapy to facilitate clinical implementation Office: AD 2.216
Phone: 972-883-5236
Email: seth.hays@utdallas.edu
Stephen Levene Levene, Stephen
Professor, Distinguished Chair
Novel nucleic-acid-based strategies for drug delivery and cellular reprogramming Office: ECSN 2.918
Phone: 972-883-2503
Email: stephen.levene@utdallas.edu
Lan Ma Ma, Lan
Assistant Professor
Predictive modeling of functional cellular networks in combination with experimental quantification Office: ECSN 2.914
Phone: 972-883-4752
Email: lan.ma@utdallas.edu
Clark Meyer Meyer, Clark
Teaching Faculty
Office:
Phone: 972-883-5155
Email: clark.meyer@utdallas.edu
Hyun-Joo Nam Nam, Hyun-Joo
Assistant Professor
Macromolecular Structure and Engineering Research Office: RL 4.706
Phone: 972-883-5786
Email: hnam@utdallas.edu
Joe Pacheco Pacheco, Joe
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN 2.222
Phone: 972-883-4176
Email: joe.pacheco@utdallas.edu
Todd Polk Polk, Todd
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN 1.208
Phone: 972-883-3559
Email: todd.polk@utdallas.edu
Shalini Prasad Prasad, Shalini
Associate Professor, Associate Department Head for Bioengineering
Nano theranostics, "Lab-on-a-chip" diagnostics, Bioelectronics, Portable platform technologies, Micro and nano fabrication Office: ECSS 3.904
Phone: 972-883-4247
Email: shalini.prasad@utdallas.edu
Robert Rennaker Rennaker, Robert
Department Head for Bioengineering, Director of the Texas Biomedical Device Center
Neural Interface systems, auditory neuroscience, plasticity and attention Office: ECSS 3.907
Phone: 972-883-3562
Email: renn@utdallas.edu
Danieli Rodrigues Rodrigues, Danieli
Assistant Professor
Orthopedic and dental biomaterials Office: ECSS 3.905
Phone: 972-883-4703
Email: danieli@utdallas.edu
Mario Romero-Ortega Romero-Ortega, Mario
Associate Professor
Nerve repair; peripheral neurointerfaces; bioelectronic medicines Office: ECSS 3.403
Phone: 972-883-6824
Email: romero-ortega@utdallas.edu
David Schmidtke Schmidtke, David
Professor
Fabrication of novel materials & devices (e.g. biosensors, microfluidics) for biological and medical applications Office: ECSN 2.923
Phone: 972-883-5238
Email: david.schmidtke@utdallas.edu
Mihaela Stefan Stefan, Mihaela
Associate Professor, CHEM & BMEN
synthesis and characterization of novel polymeric materials for organic electronics and medicine Office: BE 2.519
Phone: 972-883-6581
Email: mihaela@utdallas.edu
Walter Voit Voit, Walter
Assistant Professor
SHape memory polymers, polymer manufacturing, ionizing radiation Office: RL 4.710
Phone: 972-883-5788
Email: walter.voit@utdallas.edu
Jun Wang Wang, Jun
Assistant Professor
Silent speech recognition/interface, articulation-to-speech synthesis, motor speech disorders Office: ECSN 2.928
Phone: 972-883-6821
Email: wangjun@utdallas.edu
Hyuntae Yoo Yoo, Hyuntae
Assistant Professor
Functional integration of multilevel systems biology approaches to experimental models of human disease for discovery of novel drug targets Office: BE 3.204A
Phone: 972-883-4128
Email: hyuntae.yoo@utdallas.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jonathan Cheng Cheng, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Phone: 214-645-2353
Email: jonathan.cheng@utsoutwestern.edu
Xin-Lin Gao Gao, Xin-Lin
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 972-883-4550
Email: xxg110530@utdallas.edu
Michael Kilgard Kilgard, Michael
Professor
Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Office: JO 4.304
Phone: 972-883-2339
Email: kilgard@utdallas.edu
Majid Minary Minary, Majid
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Office: ECSN 3.212
Phone: 972-883-4641
Email: majid.minary@utdallas.edu
Emily Tobey Tobey, Emily
Professor
Nelle C. Johnston Chair in Communication Disorders in Children
Office: JO 3.104
Phone: 972-883-2791
Email: etobey@utdallas.edu
Mathukumalli Vidyasagar Vidyasagar, Mathukumalli
Professor
Cecil H. and Ida Green Chair in Systems Biology Science
Office: ECSS 3.908A
Phone: 972-883-4679
Email: m.vidyasagar@utdallas.edu