Skip to main content - access key m.
Skip to main navigation - access key n.

Our faculty represent a range of disciplines, and since some of the most interesting research questions occur at the intersection of disciplines, students find rich opportunities to do groundbreaking work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty

Tariq Ali Ali, Tariq
Teaching Faculty
Design and analysis of electrical circuits for biomedical engineering applications, components and system design Office: ECSN 3.802
Phone: 972-883-6841
Email: tma051000@utdallas.edu
Orlando Auciello Auciello, Orlando
Professor, Distinguished Chair
Science and technology of nanocarbon thin films Office: RL 3.706
Phone: 972-883-4731
Email: orlando.auciello@utdallas.edu
Leonidas Bleris Bleris, Leonidas
Associate Professor
Experimental Synthetic Biology, genome editing technologies Office: RL 4.708
Phone: 972-883-5785
Email: lxb092000@utdallas.edu
Allison Case Case, Allison
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN 2.218
Phone: 972-883-4949
Email: allison.case@utdallas.edu
Stuart Cogan Cogan, Stuart
Professor
Devices and Materials for Stimulation and Recording of Neural Activity In the Treatment of Disease Office: ECSS 3.908A
Phone: 972-883-4639
Email: sxc149830@utdallas.edu
Diana Easton Easton, Diana
Clinical Professor
Office: BSB 14.534
Phone: 972-883-4451
Email: dse150030@utdallas.edu
Nicholas Fey Fey, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
Neuromuscular Biomechanics, Rehabilitation Engineering and Robotics, Prosthetics and Orthotics Office: BSB 13.339
Phone: 972-883-7276
Email: nicholas.fey@utdallas.edu
Steven Foland Foland, Steven
Teaching Faculty
Office:
Phone: 972-883-2893
Email: stevenfoland@utdallas.edu
Robert Gregg Gregg, Robert
Assistant Professor,
ME & BMEN
Control mechanisms of human locomotion, powered prosthetics and orthotics Office: ECSN 3.202
Phone: 972-883-4657
Email: rgregg@utdallas.edu
Heather Hayenga Hayenga, Heather
Assistant Professor
Mechanobiology, Vascular Growth and Remodeling, Biomechanics, Cardiovascular Diseases Office: BSB 12.826
Phone: 972-883-3558
Email: heather.hayenga@utdallas.edu
Seth Hays Hays, Seth
Assistant Professor
Preclinical development of targeted plasticity therapies for neurological disorders Office: BSB 14.542
Phone: 972-883-5236
Email: seth.hays@utdallas.edu
Kenneth Hoyt Hoyt, Kenneth
Associate Professor
Cancer research, Medical imaging, Signal and image processing, Ultrasound Office: BSB 13.929
Phone: 972-883-4958
Email: kenneth.hoyt@utdallas.edu
Khoubrouy Khoubrouy, Soudeh Ardestani
Teaching Faculty
Signals and systems, digital signal processing, speech signal processing Office: BSB 13.530
Phone: 972-883-7252
Email: sa.khoubrouy@utdallas.edu
Stephen Levene Levene, Stephen
Professor, Distinguished Chair
Novel nucleic-acid-based strategies for drug delivery and cellular reprogramming Office: ECSN 2.918
Phone: 972-883-2503
Email: stephen.levene@utdallas.edu
Clark Meyer Meyer, Clark
Teaching Faculty
Introductory bioengineering courses, finite element analysis, biomechanics, and FDA regulations Office:
Phone: 972-883-5155
Email: clark.meyer@utdallas.edu
Lan Ma Myers, Kathleen
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN H4
Email: mcneeley@utdallas.edu
Hyun-Joo Nam Nam, Hyun-Joo
Assistant Professor
Macromolecular Structure and Engineering Research Office: RL 4.706
Phone: 972-883-5786
Email: hnam@utdallas.edu
Joe Pacheco Pacheco, Joe
Teaching Faculty
Biomedical circuits, components, control systems, and senior design capstone project courses Office: SPN 2.222
Phone: 972-883-4176
Email: joe.pacheco@utdallas.edu
Joe Pacheco Pancrazio, Joseph
Professor,
Associate Provost
Novel neural interface materials and technologies Office: AD2.108
Phone: 972-883-2138
Email: joseph.pancrazio@utdallas.edu
Todd Polk Polk, Todd
Teaching Faculty
Office: SPN 1.208
Phone: 972-883-3559
Email: todd.polk@utdallas.edu
Shalini Prasad Prasad, Shalini
Professor, Associate Department Head for Bioengineering
Biosensors, micro and nano fabrication , nanotheranostics, wearable and portable sensor platform technologies and bio electronics Office: ECSS 3.904
Phone: 972-883-4247
Email: shalini.prasad@utdallas.edu
Robert Rennaker Rennaker, Robert
Department Head for Bioengineering, Director of the Texas Biomedical Device Center
Neural Interface systems, auditory neuroscience, plasticity and attention Office: ECSS 3.907
Phone: 972-883-3562
Email: renn@utdallas.edu
Danieli Rodrigues Rodrigues, Danieli
Assistant Professor
Orthopedic and dental biomaterials Office: BSB 12.929
Phone: 972-883-4703
Email: danieli@utdallas.edu
Mario Romero-Ortega Romero-Ortega, Mario
Associate Professor
Nerve repair; peripheral neurointerfaces; bioelectronic medicines Office: ECSS 3.403
Phone: 972-883-6824
Email: romero-ortega@utdallas.edu
David Schmidtke Schmidtke, David
Professor
Fabrication of novel materials & devices (e.g. biosensors, microfluidics) for biological and medical applications Office: ECSN 2.923
Phone: 972-883-5238
Email: david.schmidtke@utdallas.edu
David Schmidtke Sirsi, Shashank
Assistant Professor
Cancer research, ultrasound imaging and image-guided drug delivery, ultrasound contrast agents development Office: BSB 13.909
Phone: 972-883-4939
Email: shashank.sirsi@utdallas.edu
Mihaela Stefan Stefan, Mihaela
Associate Professor, CHEM & BMEN
Synthesis and characterization of novel polymeric materials for organic electronics and medicine Office: BE 2.519
Phone: 972-883-6581
Email: mihaela@utdallas.edu
Varner, Victor
Assistant Professor
Biomechanics and mechanobiology, growth and remodeling of developing tissues, computational modeling, embryonic development, tissue engineering Office: BS 13.806
Phone: 972-883-7203
Email: vdv@utdallas.edu
Walter Voit Voit, Walter
Associate Professor
Shape memory polymers, polymer manufacturing, ionizing radiation Office: RL 4.710
Phone: 972-883-5788
Email: walter.voit@utdallas.edu
Jun Wang Wang, Jun
Assistant Professor
Silent speech recognition/interface, articulation-to-speech synthesis, motor speech disorders Office: ECSN 2.928
Phone: 972-883-6821
Email: wangjun@utdallas.edu
Taylor Ware Ware, Taylor
Assistant Professor
Stimuli-responsive and programmable materials; microfabrication of implantable devices Office: BSB 12.806
Phone: 972-883-4937
Email: taylor.ware@utdallas.edu
Taylor Ware Winter, Patrick
Senior Lecturer
Medical imaging, biomedical circuits, feedback control systems and biomedical instrumentation Office: SPN 2.206
Email: pxw151030@utdallas.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jonathan Cheng Cheng, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Phone: 214-645-2353
Email: jonathan.cheng@utsoutwestern.edu
Michael Kilgard Kilgard, Michael
Professor
Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Office: JO 4.304
Phone: 972-883-2339
Email: kilgard@utdallas.edu
Majid Minary Minary, Majid
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Office: ECSN 3.212
Phone: 972-883-4641
Email: majid.minary@utdallas.edu
Emily Tobey Tobey, Emily
Professor
Nelle C. Johnston Chair in Communication Disorders in Children
Office: JO 3.104
Phone: 972-883-2791
Email: etobey@utdallas.edu
Mathukumalli Vidyasagar Vidyasagar, Mathukumalli
Professor
Cecil H. and Ida Green Chair in Systems Biology Science
Office: ECSS 3.908A
Phone: 972-883-4679
Email: m.vidyasagar@utdallas.edu
Hyuntae Yoo Yoo, Hyuntae
Assistant Professor
Office: BE 3.204A
Phone: 972-883-4128
Email: hyuntae.yoo@utdallas.edu